Managing Google Team Drives
This article is a quick overview of basic Google Team Drive functionality. For more information see Google's Learning Center article on the subject (link).
Creating a Team Drive
ManagingAdding Team Drive Members
You must have Full permissions to the given team drive in order to add members.
Select the desired permission level. This will apple to all of the users that you have selected in the previous step.Managing and Removing Team Drive Members
You must have full permissions to the given team drive to manage or remove members.
It is possible to downgrade your own permissions and to remove yourself from the team drive. If you attempt to do either you will receive an additional warning prompt.
Navigate to the desired Team Drive. Click on the name of the Team Drive (below the search bar) and click Manage members. Click on the dropdown to the right of the name of the person that you want to change or remove. Click on the desired permission level to change permissions or click Remove member to remove their access entirely.Moving Files from My Drive to Team Drives